• Selected papers from the conference have been invited to to a special issue of the Theoretical Computer Science journal dedicated to SIROCCO 2017.
  • The conference program is now available here. Preliminary pre-proceedings versions of all papers can be downloaded by following the links.
  • SIROCCO 2017 Best paper award goes to Magnus M. Halldorsson, Stephan Holzer and Evangelia Anna Markatou for their paper "Leader Election in SINR Model with Arbitrary Power Control" — Congratulations!
  • The list of accepted papers is now available.
  • Registration to SIROCCO 2017 is now open. Please check the Registration page.
  • Due to several requests, the submission deadline has been extended to 9 April. This is a firm deadline.
  • The submission server is now open at Submission instructions are available here.

Important Dates

  • Submission deadline: 1 April 2017 9 April 2017, 23:59 (UTC-12)
  • Acceptance notification: 10 May 2017
  • Early registration deadline: 31 May 2017
  • Conference: 19-22 June 2017



SIROCCO is devoted to the study of the interplay between structural knowledge, communication, and computing in decentralized systems of multiple communicating entities. Special emphasis is given to innovative approaches leading to better understanding of the relationship between computing and communication.

SIROCCO has a tradition of interesting and productive scientific meetings in a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere, attracting leading researchers in a variety of fields in which communication and knowledge play a significant role.


Original papers are solicited from all areas of study of local structural knowledge and global communication and computational complexities. Among the typical areas are distributed computing, communication networks, game theory, parallel computing, social networks, mobile computing (including autonomous robots), peer to peer systems, and communication complexity. Keeping with the tradition of SIROCCO, new areas are always welcome.


The post-proceedings of SIROCCO 2017 will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series (LNCS) after the conference. We will also prepare an informal pre-proceedings volume with author-prepared versions of the papers that will be made available online.

Special issue

Selected papers from SIROCCO 2017 will be invited to a special issue of the Theoretical Computer Science journal.

Best paper award

The authors of the best paper will be awarded a prize, sponsored by Springer.

Paper submission

Detailed instructions will be made available in the call for papers.


This year SIROCCO will be held in Porquerolles, France. The conference venue is the IGESA resort facility. All participants will be accommodated at the conference venue. Travel to the conference venue will be provided from Marseille and Nice in France. Both Marseille and Nice have international airports. More information is available in the local information page.


Registration will include accommodation and meals in addition to the technical program of the conference. Details will be made available in the registration page.

Conference program

Details will be made available in the conference program page.


Contact Information

Program Committee

Steering Committee

Local Organizers

SIROCCO 2017 is organized by:

Aix-Marseille Université
Laboratoire d'Informatique Fondamentale (LIF)
Institut de Mathématiques de Marseille

Organizing committee:


Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Laboratoire d'Excellence Archimède
Fédération de Recherche en Informatique et Interactions d'Aix-Marseille


Past Conferences

  • SIROCCO 2016 • Helsinki, Finland
  • SIROCCO 2015 • Montserrat, Spain
  • SIROCCO 2014 • Takayama, Japan
  • SIROCCO 2013 • Ischia, Italy
  • SIROCCO 2012 • Reykjavik, Iceland
  • SIROCCO 2011 • Gdansk, Poland
  • SIROCCO 2010 • Şirince, Turkey
  • SIROCCO 2009 • Piran, Slovenia
  • SIROCCO 2008 • Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland
  • SIROCCO 2007 • Castiglioncello, Italy
  • SIROCCO 2006 • Chester, UK
  • SIROCCO 2005 • Le Mont Saint-Michel, France
  • SIROCCO 2004 • Smolenice Castle, Slovakia
  • SIROCCO 2003 • Umeå, Sweden
  • SIROCCO 2002 • Andros, Greece
  • SIROCCO 2001 • Val de Nuria, Spain
  • SIROCCO 2000 • Laquila, Italy
  • SIROCCO 1999 • Lacanau-Océan, France
  • SIROCCO 1998 • Amalfi, Italy
  • SIROCCO 1997 • Ascona, Switzerland
  • SIROCCO 1996 • Siena, Italy
  • SIROCCO 1995 • Olympia, Greece
  • SIROCCO 1994 • Ottawa, Canada

Further Information